ITIL® & Service Management

ITIL® & Service Management

ITIL® is the most widely accepted approach to I.T. service management in the world. ITIL® provides a cohesive set of best practice, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally.

ITIL® has led the IT Service Management (ITSM) industry with guidance, training and certification for 30 years.  The new ITIL® 4 brings ITIL® up to date by re-shaping much of the established ITSM practices in the wider context of customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation, as well as embracing new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

ITIL® 4 provides the guidance organizations need to address new service management challenges and utilize the potential of modern technology. It is designed to ensure a flexible, coordinated and integrated system for the effective governance and management of IT-enabled services.

When creating ITIL® 4, it was recognized that the need for a smooth transition from ITIL® v3 to ITIL® 4.  Therefore, you can feel reassured that ITIL® 4 has been developed to be compatible with the existing certification scheme.  Further, all current certifications for ITIL® will remain valid following the update, and all credits gained can help you continue your ITIL® journey in the new certification scheme.

Transitioning ITIL® V3 TO ITIL® 4 Certification

The new advanced ITIL® 4 courses are planned to be introduced in late 2019.  There will be a “bridge” course called Managing Professions Transition that will be available to individuals who have acquired 17 credits in the ITIL® v3 certification scheme. It is highly encouraged that those working towards the 17 credits in v3 continue to do so.

All certifications for ITIL® will remain valid following the update and will continue to be recognized as valuable certifications globally.

Knowledge Peak is an accredited training organization (ATO) through PeopleCert. We offer certified ITIL® Experts as instructors, accredited course materials, certification testing and the ability to deliver all courses within the ITIL® training course path.

We offer:

ITIL® Foundation
ITIL® Service Transition Lifecycle (ST)
ITIL® Service Operation Lifecycle (SO)
ITIL® Service Strategy Lifecycle (SS)
ITIL® Service Design Lifecycle (SD)
ITIL® Continual Service Improvement Lifecycle (CSI)
ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)
ITIL® Service Offerings and Agreements Capability (SOA)
ITIL® Operational Support and Analysis Capability (OSA)
ITIL® Release Control and Validation Capability (RCV)
ITIL®Planning, Protection, and Optimization Capability (PPO)

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Showing all 20 results

  • ID
  • Method
  • Course Title
  • Price
  • Duration
  • More